Housing Choice Voucher Program Information

  • Basic Info

The Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCV), also known as Section 8, is a tenant-based rental assistance program that assists extremely low and low income individuals and families rent safe, decent, and affordable dwelling units in the private rental market. Any family wishing to receive HCV assistance must apply for admission through DCA’s Applicant Portal.  If you wish to learn more about applying to the HCV program, becoming a Landlord with our program, or particpant information please click the links below.

Applying to the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Wait List Openings

Landlord Information

Participant Information

If you are a current landlord or participant and have questions concerning your case, please contact your Housing Specialist at the email below.  Any questions concerning files once handled out of our Eastman office, please call (912) 285-6280 or (888) 879-2549. 

Northern Office (Norcross)
Caseload Employee Name Email
A-ASK (MFP/Enhanced/TnT Pro/Mains/PBV Danielle Bridges danielle.bridges@dca.ga.gov
ALS-BRIDGEM Sandra Hill  sandra.hill@dca.ga.gov
BRIDGEN-CHASE Ishaaq Jones ishaaq.jones@dca.ga.gov
CHASF-DAVIS,K. Valerie Gelmini       valerie.gelmini@dca.ga.gov
DAVIS, L-FER Yamiley Gilbert yamiley.gilbert@dca.ga.gov
FES-GUP Shanita Elam shanita.elam@dca.ga.gov
GUQ-HOA Eujeania Appling eujeania.appling@dca.ga.gov
HOB-JAC Tammie Taylor tammie.taylor@dca.ga.gov
JAD-JOI Tashica McCoy tashica.mccoy@dca.ga.gov
JOJ-LAMA Natasha Floyd natasha.floyd@dca.ga.gov
LAMB-MACE Amanda Rivers amanda.rivers@dca.ga.gov
MACK-MEL Sekita Stroud sekita.stroud@dca.ga.gov
NASI-PHI Raquel Manzano raquel.manzano@dca.ga.gov
PHJ-ROD Jessica Fullard Jessica.fullard@dca.ga.gov
ROE-SMITH, D. Laurie Scott laurie.scott@dca.ga.gov
SMITH, E.-THOMAS, T. Vicki Dryden vicki.dryden@dca.ga.gov
THOMAS, U.-WELLE Oyeyemi Oyelola oyeyemi.oyeloa@dca.ga.gov
WELLF-Z Stephanie Mitchell stephanie.mitchell@dca.ga.gov
VASH Phazalia Wright phazalia.wright@dca.ga.gov
FSS/Homeownership Sonji Greene-Prothro sonji.greene-prothro@dca.ga.gov 
Administrative/Port Team
Portability Intake Angela Swinson angela.swinson@dca.ga.gov
Admin Support Services Varcenia Ingram varcenia.ingram@dca.ga.gov
Initial Leasing/Contracts LaRuth Bostick laruth.bostick@dca.ga.gov
Outgoing Portability/Billing/Admin Ports Michelle Lee michelle.lee@dca.ga.gov
Transfer of Ownership/Landlord Portal Truth Leonard truth.leonard@dca.ga.gov

Southern Office (Waycross)

Caseload Employee Name Email
Abbot – Brown, L. Dalain Williams dalain.williams@dca.ga.gov
Brown, M. – Cunningham Zenobia Shaw zenobia.shaw@dca.ga.gov
Curry – Frazier Teresa Carter teresa.carter@dca.ga.gov
Freelove – Harris Carla Willingham carla.willingham@dca.ga.gov
Harrison – Johnson, G. Linda Driver linda.driver@dca.ga.gov
Johnson, J. – Luke Lee Swinea lee.swinea@dca.ga.gov
Lumpkin – Mungin Sherry Dryden sherry.dryden@dca.ga.gov
Murphy – Richo Christy Sills christy.sills@dca.ga.gov
Ricks – Snyder DeVonn Smith deVonn.smith@dca.ga.gov
Soilberry-Warner Ayona Hill ayona.hill@dca.ga.gov
Warren-Zipperer Rebecca Blanchard rebecca.blanchard@dca.ga.gov
DOJ Intake, Port In & Out, Transfers Margaret West margaret.west@dca.ga.gov
Millennium, Pines, VASH, Waitlist Stacy Griffin stacy.griffin@dca.ga.gov