## 2024 International Building Code Task Force FOURTH MEETING – May 16<sup>th</sup>, 2024 10:00 AM – Room 302

# **Minutes**

### **10AM MEETING BEGINS**

WELCOME ......Ted Miltiades, Program Director

• Introduction of Task Force Members, DCA Staff and Guests

## APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES......Stan Everett, Chairman

• A motion was made by Daniel Baiamonte to approve the minutes from the previous meeting; Seconded by David Miller. **Motion Carried Unanimously**.

## IBC REVIEW AND VOTING......Stan Everett, Chairman

• The Amendment Chart #45-49 (see attached chart '2024 IBC Task Force Amendment Chart Working' for motions)

### 11:45PM – 12:15PM LUNCH BREAK

## IBC REVIEW AND VOTING......Stan Everett, Chairman

- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 2 as amended with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 3 as amended with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 4 as amended with David Miller as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 5 as amended with David Miller as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- John Hutton made a motion to accept Chapter 6 as written with Daniel Baiamonte as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- David Vences made a motion to accept Chapter 7 as amended with Daniel Baiamonte as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Susan Carpenter made a motion to accept Chapter 8 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- David Miller made a motion to accept Chapter 10 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- David Miller made a motion to accept Chapter 12 and 13 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 14 as amended with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**



- Susan Carpenter made a motion to accept Chapter 15 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- John Hutton made a motion to accept Chapter 16 as amended with Susan Carpenter as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Dee Leclair made a motion to accept Chapter 17 as amended with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Dee Leclair made a motion to accept Chapter 18 as amended with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Dee Leclair made a motion to accept Chapter 19-28 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 29 as written with Dee Leclair as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Daniel Baiamonte made a motion to accept Chapter 30 as amended with Susan Carpenter as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- Susan Carpenter made a motion to accept Chapter 31-33 as written with John Hutton as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- John Hutton made a motion to accept Chapter 35 as amended with Daniel Baiamonte as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**
- John Hutton made a motion to accept all Appendices in the 2024 IBC as written with Daniel Baiamonte as second. **Motion Carried Unanimously.**

### 1:52PM CONCLUSION OF MEETING

• A motion was made by Daniel Baiamonte; Seconded by John Hutton to adjourn the meeting. **Motion Carried Unanimously.** 

Next Task Force Meeting Date: June 13th, 2024, at 10:00 AM in Room 302

### IN ATTENDANCE

Task Force: Stan Everett, David Miller, John Hutton, John O'Brien, David Vences, Daniel Baiamonte, Dee Leclair, Susan Carpenter, Stephen Davis

DCA Staff: Ted Miltiades, Donna Brown, Christian Poulos, Jimmy Reynolds, Craig Messina, Emerence Poiraud