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Georgia Department of Community Affairs 
Community HOME Investment Program 

LENDER CERTIFICATION  
TO THE  

GEORGIA HOUSING AND FINANCE AUTHORITY 
 
Borrower(s):                

 
           
 

Lender:             
   
Property Address:            

 
Closing Date:       
 
I, the undersigned, do hereby certify to the Georgia Housing and Finance Authority (hereinafter, 
“GHFA”) that all Down Payment Assistance activities utilizing CHIP funds are being used with 
First Mortgages that comply with the following requirements: 
 
 All First Mortgages must be either (1) a 30-year fixed rate loan or (2) a 32-year fixed rate 

USDA loan.   
 All first mortgages must be originated by a lender located within the county in which the 

program is operated or a geographically contiguous county. If no such lender is available, the 
first mortgage must be originated by a Georgia Dream Homeownership Program 
Participating Lender.  

 Interest rate on the First Mortgage may not exceed the current 60-day price for Fannie Mae’s 
30-year fixed rate mortgage by more than 200 basis points.  

 The following fees may be made payable to the Lender: 
o Origination fee of no more than 2.00% of the Georgia Dream First Mortgage Loan 

amount, if the Georgia Dream first mortgage is utilized. Or a total of no more than 2% in 
origination fees and discount points for other first mortgage loans.    

o FHA 203(k) fees to the extent allowed by FHA. 
o Processing and underwriting fees not to exceed a total of $600. 

 
 Closing costs, whether paid by the property seller or the mortgagor, may not exceed the 

aggregate of the actual amounts expended for the following third party costs: 
o Title examination; 
o Title insurance; 
o Attorney’s fees; 
o Credit reports; 
o Termite reports; 
o Tax service fees ($67 if a Georgia Dream first mortgage loan)  
o Flood certificate fees; 
o Surveys; 
o Photographs; 
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o Appraiser’s fees; 
o Filing and recording fees; 
o Transfer tax and intangible taxes; 
o Mortgage insurance; 
o Georgia Residential Mortgage Licensing per-loan fee (GRMA) in the amount of $10.00 
o Express mail and courier fees paid to company other than Lender 
o Application, processing or underwriting fees, only if paid to an independent third party; 

and, 
o Adverse Market Delivery Charge of 0.25% and MyCommunity Mortgage Loan Level 

Price Adjustment of 0.5625%   
 
For all Down Payment Assistance Activities: 
 
 The Applicant may not pay any application, processing, underwriting, or other similar fees 

attributable to the CHIP-financed Down Payment Assistance second mortgage loan. 
 The only fees which may be collected with the Second Mortgage are: 

o Attorney’s Fees of no more than $150 
o Recording fees. 
o Intangible Tax. 
o Georgia Residential Mortgage Act (GRMA) fee in the amount of $10.00 

 Must require a minimum contribution of $500 by the home buyer.  
 
I am an officer of the Lender, duly authorized and empowered to execute this Certificate by and 
on behalf of Lender. 
 
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this _____________day of 
_____________, 20____. 
 
LENDER’S NAME: _________________________________________________________ 
 
BY: ________________________________ _________________________________ 

Officer’s Signature Officer’s Title 
 
 ___________________________________ 

Printed or Typed Name of Officer 
 


